Review: Honey I Washed My Hair

I have never really had any interest in shampoo bars, I always thought they wouldn’t give my hair the same clean real shampoo does. How wrong was I!? I had heard good things about Lush’s shampoo bars so I thought that I would give them a go myself, and  honestly can’t wait to try more of them! I would also love to try some of the conditioner bars too as I am more than impressed with this product! You can find this one on their website here, I believe that at £5.95 ths product is very well priced!

I will be reviewing this product by it’s smell, looks, useage and durability. After I have given each of these areas a score I will give it an overall mark out of 10!

Lush2

Smell – 7/10

Let’s start off this review with looking at the smell. It is such a sweet and refreshing scent. It’s main honey tones with slight hints of toffee are such a calming and relaxing smell to use in the shower! If I use this product in the morning I do feel like I am more awake, just from the smell! The only down side about it is that it is quite over powering and sometimes it can come across as a little too sweet. But none the less, I love this product, so I can look past the too sweet smell of it. As well as it smelling when you use it, it does actually leave your hair smelling like honey for the phone day and longer so I feel like my hair is fresh all day long!

Lush3

Looks – 6/10

This product’s looks are fairly simple and plain. It is a beige colour with kind of white markings on with the odd yellow tone. When you use it it does get slight bubbles left on t however when it dries, it looks just like you bought it again so I can tell it will last for a while! I ideally need to get a little soap dish to keep this on while not in use so I do not get the soapy rings around my sink!

Useage – 8.5/10

You can use this one of two ways, you can either rub it inbetween your hands, like soap, or rub it straight ont your hair. I have used both of these techniques and have found that it is easier to use it like a bar of soap on the top of the hair for the scalp area, and rub it straight onto the hair for the longer bits which extend fors the body. You really do not need a lot of this product to get a full coverage and a good clean, however I usually use this product once, then go over it again just incase the first time wasnt enough . I also feel as though this shampoo bar leaves my hair feeling more volumised, and I dont always use conditionerr with it and it still leaves my hair velvety soft!

Durability – 9/10

I have been using this product for over a month now daily and the size of it had hardly gone down! I am very impresse at how long this product is lasting me! After you use it and it dries it does not dry up load soap tends to, it just goes back to how it was before, it does not crumble and stays solid. I believe that this product is perfec for travel as it is small and compact and Lush also sell travel tins for products like this one which is perfect for preserving them when traveling round! You can find these qute cheap on their website here.

lush4

Overall this product cores a 7.6/10 when everything is taken into consideration which is a little lower than I thought it would be, but only because of the looks scoring a slightl lower rating as it is a pretty basic product when looks are being looked at. However I do love this product a lot ad would reccommend it to everyonee to try! Ilove how portable it is and excellent travel companion as well as being a long lasting investment.

cropped-heart-2.png

Thanks and see you soon!!

lifeaccordingtobet xx

One thought on “Review: Honey I Washed My Hair

  1. Pingback: Easter weekend!!

Leave a Reply

